Oscar Wilde

Inspiration 2010-12-19 11:12:38
"I knew that I had come face to face with some one whose mere personality
was so fascinating that, if I allowed it to do so, it would absorb
my whole nature, my whole soul, my very art itself."

"How sad it is! I shall grow old, and horrid, and dreadful. But this picture will remain always young.
It will never be older than this particular day of June. . . .
If it was only the other way! If it was I who were to be always young, and the picture that were
to grow old! For this--for this--I would give everything! Yes, there is nothing in the
whole world I would not give!"


" . . . there is only one thing in the world worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about."


"He covered page after page with wild words of sorrow and wilder words of pain. There is a luxury in self-reproach. When we blame ourselves, we feel that no one else has a right to blame us. It is the confession, not the priest, that gives us absolution."

- från The picture of Dorian Gray

En av mina absoluta favoritböcker. Den är så fasligt bra.

Kommentarer

Lämna din kommentar här:

Namn:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

Din blogg:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0